We’re attending the BCO Annual Conference: Creating Vibrancy

We are delighted to be attending the British Council for Offices (BCO) Annual Conference: Creating Vibrancy, next month on 22 – 24 May in Birmingham.

We are also sponsoring the BCO Bike Ride, which will see conference attendees challenge themselves by cycling from Newcastle on 20 May, taking in glorious countryside views before arriving in Birmingham on 22 May. Best of luck to Carl Giles, Mark Lacey, and Kostas Dellas from Turner & Townsend Alinea (TTa), who will participate in the 270-mile challenge.

For the first time in ten years, Birmingham will be the host city for the lively event. Having developed significantly in this time, Birmingham will present many opportunities for conference attendees to indulge in exceptional examples of office design around the city famously known as the ‘workshop of the world.’

BCO Senior Vice President & Conference Chair Peter Crowther said: “We’ve worked hard to ensure that our programme will provide a platform for a diverse and stimulating few days, packed with discussion and thought-provoking debates. During the conference seminars and panels, we’ll be hearing from a panel of regional and national experts to discuss a wide range of subjects, including the power of partnership in development and regeneration projects, the impact of social value on lending for developers, and what today’s life science occupier looks like.”

If you or your colleagues are attending the conference and would like to connect at the event, please contact our cost management team:

Carl Giles, Director – carl.giles@ttalinea.com

Mark Lacey, Director – mark.lacey@ttalinea.com

Richard Powell, Director – Richard.powell@ttalinea.com

Tom Atkinson, Director – thomas.atkinson@ttalinea.com

Kostas Dellas, Associate Director – kostas.dellas@ttalinea.com

We are thrilled to be joined by our Turner & Townsend colleagues at the conference: Roxanne Quesnel, Graham Jones, Harriet Chan, Michelle Lovett, Ben Raybould, Joe Dukelow and Laura McCrossan.

If you would like to connect with the Turner & Townsend team at the event, please see contact details below:

Roxanne Quesnel, Director, roxanne.quesnel@turntown.co.uk

Graham Jones, Director, graham.jones@turntown.co.uk

Harriet Chan, Associate Director, harriet.chan@turntown.co.uk

Michelle Lovett, Associate Director, michelle.lovett@turntown.co.uk

Ben Raybould, Director, ben.raybould@turntown.co.uk

Joe Dukelow, Associate Director, joe.dukelow@turntown.co.uk

Laura McCrossan, Senior Consultant, laura.mccrossan@turntown.co.uk

As always, the event is sure to be memorable for the office sector, sparking new conversations and forward-thinking ideas about the future of work.